THE ONE Bonus Track of "New Heritage Of Real Heavy Metal" second edition CD!

NHORHM new cover album will be released on December 7, the album includes tracks from bands like Manowar, Judas Priest, Dream Theater, Helloween, Loudness and BABYMETAL featuring the song from the second album, "Metal Resistance", "THE ONE". Read more details below. 


BABYMETAL "THE ONE", track 10 of "New Heritage Of Real Heavy Metal II" CD

Pianist Hitomi Nishiyama's project called "NHORHM" will release heavy metal masterpieces in piano covers once gain this time also featuring a personal work "Mystery Of Babylon". The jazz pianist worked in songs by artists like Megadeth, Iron Maiden, BABYMETAL in the past and now is ready to release a new 10 tracks cover CD. 


Pianist Nishiyama's project started in 2015 and the first release was a cover album which included masterpieces of heavy metal that influenced her as musician. The album second album of her project goes from classics such as Loudness, Judas Priest or Gary Moore to a wide range of new bands such as BABYMETAL, which is a band that Hitomi really likes. 



1. Kings Of Metal by Manowar 

2. Speed by Loudness 

3. All Over The Nations by Helloween 

4. Decadence Dance by Extreme 

5. Beyond The Realms Of Death by Judas Priest

6. Iron Man by Black Sabbath

7. Mystery Of Babylon by Hitomi Nishiyama

8. Over The Hills And Far Away by Gary Moore

9. The Gift Of Music by Dream Theater

10. (Bonus track) - THE ONE by BABYMETAL 



Hitomi Nishiyama  - Piano Arrangement

Ryoji Orihara - Fretless Bass

Manabu Hashimoto  - Drums



Release date: December 7, 2016 (Wednesday)

Price: 2,500 yen + tax



For more info: NHORHM.

Read: Akumu No Rondo part of first "NHORHM" CD, click here.

Read: NHORHM members talk about BABYMETAL, click here.


Write a comment

Comments: 0